Wimbledon paper style!

There’s a definite theme going on in todays post, and incase you’ve been walking around with your eyes and ears closed, it’s becaaause… Andy Murray only went and won Wimbledon 2016! So, I wanted to share some tennisy themed illustrations, old and new, from my portfolio with you! The 2D ‘Kit’ papercut below below is one I snipped up a few years ago and is available to buy as a print (framed or unframed) here. You can find a photo of it in the sweetest little colourful nursery in the photo at the bottom! The top 3D papercut is a recent illustration from my portfolio, using much stiffer card to create an almost paper set-like artwork. As I mentioned in my last post, my work has taken such three-dimensional evolvement over the past couple of years and it was so interesting comparing the two papercuts and wondering how my illustrations and interpretations will grow over the next few years!

 

Isobel Barber 3d paper sport illustration

 

Isobel Barber desk paper tennis illustration

 

Isobel Barber paper tennis print

 

Isobel Barber playroom with tennis print

 

Thanks for stopping by folks!

Isobel x

 

 

Leave a Reply

